2017 Public Holidays Calendar

All public holidays for 2017 are accurate at the time of publishing but are subject to change depending on what state you live in. Please make sure you check any dates with your own states public holidays before booking any holidays.



2017 Public Holiday and Special Occasions Calendar Australia

January 2017
New Years DaySunday 1 January 2017 Public Holiday
Australia DayThursday 26 January 2017Public Holiday
February 2017
Valentines Day Tuesday 14 February 2017Special Occasion
March 2017
Labour Day (WA)Monday 6 March 2017Public Holiday WA
Labour Day (VIC) Monday 13 March 2017Public Holiday VIC
Canberra Day (ACT)Monday 13 March 2017Public Holiday ACT
Eight Hours Day (TAS)Monday 13 March 2017Public Holiday TAS
Adelaide Cup (SA)Monday 13 March 2017Public Holiday SA
St Patricks DayFriday 17 March 2017
April 2017
Easter
Good FridayFriday 14 April 2017Public Holiday
Easter SaturdaySaturday 15 April 2017Public Holiday
Easter SundaySunday 16 April 2017Public Holiday
Easter Monday Monday 17 April 2017Public Holiday
Easter Tuesday (TAS only) Tuesday 18 April 2017Public Holiday TAS
Anzac DayMonday 25 April 2017Public Holiday
May 2017
May Day (NT)Monday 1 May 2017Public Holiday NT
Mothers Day Sunday 14 May 2017Special Occasion
National Sorry DayFriday 26 May 2017
June 2017
Western Australia Day (WA)
Formally ‘Foundation Day’
Monday 5 June 2017Public Holiday WA
Queensland Day (QLD)Tuesday 6 June 2017Public Holiday QLD
Queens Birthday
(All States except WA, QLD)
Monday 12 June 2017Public Holiday
(except WA.QLD)
August 2017
NSW Bank HolidayMonday 7 August 2017Public Holiday NSW
Northern Territory Picnic Day Monday 7 August 2017Public Holiday NT
Royal Nat. Agricultural Show DayWednesday 16 August 2017Public Holiday QLD
(Bris Area)
September 2017
Fathers Day Sunday 3 September 2017Special Occasion
AFL Grand Final DayTBC 2017Sports Event
NRL Grand FinalTBC 2017Sports Event
October 2017
Queens Birthday (WA, QLD)Monday 2 October 2017Public Holiday WA,QLD
Labour Day (ACT) ( NSW) (SA) Monday 2 October 2017Public Holiday
HalloweenTuesday 31 October 2017Special Occasion
November 2017
Melbourne Cup Day (VIC)Tuesday 7 November 2017Public Holiday VIC
Remembrance DaySaturday 11 November 2017
December 2017
Christmas EveSunday 24 December 2017
Christmas Day Monday 25 December 2017Public Holiday
Boxing Day Tuesday 26 December 2017Public Holiday
New Years EveSunday 31 December 2017