Northern Territory School Term Dates and School Holidays

School Term Dates and School Holidays in the Northern Territory Calendar 2016, 2017

All Northern Territory School Term Dates and School Holidays dates are given in good faith and have been extracted from authoritative sources and are accurate at time of publishing. Please make sure you check any dates with your own states School Term Dates and School Holidays before booking any holidays.



2016 NT School Term Dates & School Holidays

Term 1 Term DatesFriday 22 January 2016 to Friday 1 April 2016
Students resume Monday 25 January 2016
Term 1 School HolidaysSaturday 2 April 2016 to Sunday 10 April 2016
Term 2 Term Dates Monday 11 April 2016 to Friday 24 June 2016
Term 2 School HolidaysSaturday 25 June 2016 to Sunday 24 July 2016
Term 3 Term Dates Monday 25 July 2016 to Friday 30 September 2016
Term 3 School HolidaysSaturday 1 October 2016 to Sunday 9 October 2016
Term 4 Term DatesMonday 10 October 2016 to Thursday 15 December 2016
Term 4 School HolidaysFriday 16 December 2016 to Thursday 26 January 2017

2017 NT School Term Dates & School Holidays

Term 1 Term DatesFriday 27 January 2017 to Friday 7 April 2017
Students resume Monday 30 January 2017
Term 1 School HolidaysSaturday 8 April 2017 to Monday 17 April 2017
Term 2 Term Dates Tuesday 18 April 2017 to Friday 23 June 2017
Term 2 School HolidaysSaturday 24 June 2017 to Sunday 23 July 2017
Term 3 Term Dates Monday 24 July 2017 to Friday 29 September 2017
Term 3 School HolidaysSaturday 30 September 2017 to Sunday 8 October 2017
Term 4 Term DatesMonday 9 October 2017 to Thursday 14 December 2017
Term 4 School HolidaysFriday 15 December 2017 to TBC